School of Physiotherapy, Sport Science and Optometry

Welcome to the School of Physiotherapy, Sport Science and Optometry!

The School is based on Westville Campus and comprises of 3 disciplines viz. Physiotherapy, Sport Science and Optometry. Each of the 3 disciplines offer both undergraduate and postgraduate degrees.

The Head of School (HOS) is Prof HJ van Heerden

HOS Prof HJ van Heerden

The School Assistant Admin Officer is Ms Prathna Dudhrajh

Ms P Dudhrajh

Each discipline is head by an Academic Coordinator (AC). The AC is responsible for all discipline matters pertaining to academia within their respective discipline.

The following members of staff are the AC for 2010:

Physiotherapy: Dr SS Maharaj

Sport Science: Mrs M Naidoo

Mrs M Naidoo

Optometry: Mr KP Mashige

Mr KP Mashige

Latest News
Latest Events

Contact Us:

Prathna Dudhrajh

Tel: +27 31 260 8340
Fax: +27 31 260 7903
Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved